8th August – Happy Anniversary, my creativity!

Book Cover- Five Petals.

Today is 8th of August, 2021 when my debut E-Book titled Five Petals completes one whole year of going live on Amazon! Yes, it was the sameday in the year 2020, when this event happened .

I woke up in the morning today and just sat quietly for a moment with myself to be grateful that I still have accolades coming in for this book, even without me promoting it aggressively as probably I should be, in an era where everything needs to seen and heard of, before there is any appreciation.

Being a marketing major student, I completely understand the need for it and I have immense respect for people who are creative in marketing their efforts. It is certainly the need of the hour . there is no denying to it. I surely have a lot to learn from them.

However, this book that I wrote serves a different purpose for me in my life. I never had the dream of becoming a writer. Writing is something that I had loved, even without me realizing it. So, whenever anyone asked me about my hobby, I would just simply say painting or reading but never writing!

But as they say, life can show you many unexpected shades , the same happened with me as well. Writing became my safe space then. Hence, this is not just a book for me that I want to promote and measure it’s success via the number of copies sold or the reviews that come pouring in! This book was written when I had turned a recluse in my life and I did not know how to handle the lonely phase in my life. I did not know how to connect with the world that changes so fast if you do not keep pace with it. Hence , this book is not just a creative endeavor for me but it is a door which probably helped me pass through it and connected with so many beautiful souls , find a purpose of penning down of my thoughts & learnings, helped me channelize my own emotions and feelings, opened up avenues and most importantly rekindled the dying spirit within me!

More than anything, my heart fills with gratitude when I come across a review praising my book while they have picked up the book on their own, gave it their time & read it. Recently I connected with author Manali Desai, a passionate blogger, author & book reviewer who reviewed my Book on Instagram . It was such a pleasant surprise for me. I fail sort of words to convey thankfulness to such endeavors!

Book Review By Manali Desai (Handle name-bookish_witch88)

Though I could have done a lot of promotional activities today for my book, I still chose to quietly celebrate this moment with my own self. The best part of doing it was writing this overwhelming feeling that I am experiencing today. Not just happy, but something that I am unable to express. I just pray that this spirit of creating be alive in me for a long ,long time. I wish, my readers connect with my thoughts while I will push myself to read more and read better and yes, I still need to align myself to a routine which I find very difficult to tie myself with. So, this blog post is a thank you note to the Universe, for letting me take this path and push myself to create something that has value for my readers. I pray to my guiding star to show me the way in various other aspects of life as well.

If you wish to read my book it is available on Amazon. It is free on Kindle Unlimited as well. A review on Amazon / Goodreads would really help me and increase the visibility of the book. Please be kind enough to do so.

I also proudly announce that , my second book titled Heartfelt Symphonies will be published soon and my heart is racing to know how it will be accepted by the readers. Till that moment, I will try to calm my thoughts and take this moment to be grateful to be independent, alive and be able to pursue my creative instincts and being able to interact with intelligent minds like you all.

Book Cover – Heartfelt symphonies

Love,

Chinmayee

‘This post is a part of ‘Blogchatter Half Marathon .

25 Comments Add yours

  1. That’s great. Congratulations. I’m glad that accolades are still pouring in 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🥰. Yes, it’s a sweet surprise for me as well 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are welcome ❤🤗😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Simon says:

    Wish you many more Happy Anniversary 🥳🥳 Congratulation dear… Keep glowing 🎉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your wishes, my friend ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Mayuri6 says:

    Congratulations on 1 year of your debut book being published, and on the release of your 2nd one! Your writing is so pure that it touches the heart of the reader instantly, Chinu! I have no doubts that there are many more accolades coming your way!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

      Like

  4. Atulmaharaj says:

    I’m glad writing happened to you! Best wishes to you for the upcoming, new book. I’m sure we’ll love it too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your inspiring words.

      Like

  5. Happy one year to this amazing book.. and really excited to read Heartfelt Symphonies… Good luck and keep writing, Chinmayee…
    P.S: So happy to see my name and review there 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for everything ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  6. soniadogra says:

    Many congratulations Chinmayee. The second one is sitting safe in my laptop and I look forward to reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 💕. Hope you will like my attempt at writing poetry. Fingers crossed 🤞

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Matheikal says:

    I can understand your emotions. And this post reminds me of something – my first printed book and the eventful days that followed its publication. I’m going to write my next post on it. Thanks for the inspiration or provocation 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, sir. Look forward to reading your article now 😁

      Like

  8. Nils says:

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 💞

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Wizardencil says:

    Congratulations and Happy Anniversary

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much 🥰

      Like

  10. Ravish Mani says:

    Congratulations, Chinmayee. And thanks for sharing the story its making. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Much humbled. Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Belated anniversary wishes for being a published author Chinmayee. Wishing you many more. It made for a good read to understand the emotions that crossed your path resulting in a beautiful creation!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ❤️ . Your wishes mean a lot to me. Thank you 😊

      Like

  12. Congratulations. It’s great that reviews are still pouring in for your book. Best wishes for the new one.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It means a lot. I am really grateful for your kind words of appreciation.

      Like

Leave a comment